Some students choose to work or travel after leaving school and before going to university. Many people, however, say that working experience is more useful in adult life than traveling. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that students should dedicate their time to travelling after they finish school, whereas others believe that working is more beneficial than just travelling in their future lives. I partially agree with both opinions since both are important.

One reason why travelling after finishing school is important is that it broadens students horizons. This is because if students take gap years before they start studying at universities or education institutions, they will explore various cultures, and countries where they can value the things they have. For example, if one student starts university as soon as they finish school, they can not spend time for travelling because studying at university requires a lot of patience and learning for long hours. As a result, they will be fed up with working and also studying even if they do not study well.

On the other hand, after finishing school, if students do not carry on their studies, they may not want to continue their studies anymore. This may have a negative effect on students’ personal life in the future. For instance, many young people are not taking into consideration of studying at education institutions because they think that is not truly necessary for them. Thus, they consider earning money is important for now, and they will go on making money, if they study, they may not have this amount of money. So they just prefer to work which makes their lives easier.

In conclusion, while both travelling and studying as soon as they finish have their advantages, I truly believe there should be a balance between two of them.