Some students choose to work or travel after leaving school and before going to university. Many people, however, say that working experience is more useful in adult life than traveling. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a view that students have to enter the workforce after graduating from high school or pursue higher education. Many people believe that taking up employment can shape the direction of their future careers. Personally, I agree with this idea as hard working can be fundament for their personal development.

One key reason against going to the university is that students could face challenges there. Subsequently, they can not deal with these problems as they haven’t experiences. While it is true that universities can help students maintain academic momentum, the workplace provides students valuable lessons that serve throughout their lives. However, some students begin universities without a clear idea of what they wish to study or what profession they are willing to pursue. Therefore, some choose degree programs based on limited information or assumptions about future employment prospects. This uncertainty can lead dissatisfaction, course changes, or even university dropout. By comparison, work experience provides a practical perspective that gives students a helping hand to make more informed decisions.

Another consideration is that students who choose working can genuinely suit with different professions as they are experienced, while students who graduate from the university aren’t ready to maintain financial independence. However, early workers can alleviate both economic and financial pressure while earning a first salary which is an important milestone. They won’t have any problems with managing money as they have knowledge how to save money. When it comes to modern workplaces, they bring individuals from diverse backgrounds, age groups and professional experiences. Through daily interactions, young employees learn how to communicate effectively, resolve conflicts and adapt to different personalities. These soft skills are highly valued by employers and play an important role in career success.

A more effective approach is to travel around the world and investigate the things which are important for adult life. Diverse cultures, nations and even people from the whole world can broaden students’ horizons more effectively than people think. Communicating with different kinds of people can develop students’ communicating skills and make them talkative. As a result, when they take up employment, they can conveniently talk to clients and consumers and persuade them to work with themselves or buy their products.

In conclusion, although higher education can be advantageous for adulthood, I personally believe that working can surpass. By fostering the existing skills and making new experiences, students can make career aspirations themselves.