Some students choose to work or travel after leaving school and before going to university. Many people, however, say that working experience is more useful in adult life than traveling. Do you agree or disagree?

There is an ongoing debate whether school leavers should take a gap year for travelling or work before enrolling the university. While some people believe that travelling is better for teenagers because it broadens horizons and helps them become more independent, I strongly believe that working would bring long term benefits.

Admittedly, travelling across the world offers certain benefits for their forthcoming years. One appealing benefit is that it allow individuals become more open minded by exploring different cultures and perspectives. For example, they can acquire new language and in the future would learn this language more to become translator or teacher. As a result, they will be interested in one field. However, these advantages should not be overstated. Although traveling gives them opportunity to broaden their horizons and become more careful about their choices it is less profitable when it comes to working.

The main reason why graduates should work after finishing the school is that it enables them become financially independent. If individuals work during break they will be more independent, because they have their own prospects at a young age and they dont need to rely on parents which gives them sense of autonomy. In addition by working they can improve problem solving skills and develop practical skills. For example they can work as receptionist and learn technical skills which is important in globalised era.

in conclusion, although travelling can bring certain benefits, i believe that working is far more beneficial because it helps them become more financialy stable and gain real world experiences.