Some students find some subjects such as Mathematics or Philosophy difficult, so these subjects should be optional instead of compulsory. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some pupils believe that some subjects such as mathematics or philosophy, are difficult, so these should be optional. I will discuss the statement in this essay and explain why I agree.

Firstly, math and philosophy are very hard subjects. To understand math or philosophy students need to learn harder than other subjects. For example, students who learn math need a large amount of time to understand all school programs than students who learn history, the English language, etc. In contrast, if the student can learn math optional, the student will have a large amount of time to develop other parts of their personality. As a result, pupils will have a chance to develop other subjects to a very high level that will influence their future.

Secondly, students can learn only that subject that they want. Learning only two or three subjects but very deeply and spending more time on these subjects. For example, if the student won’t learn history he should not learn math or other subjects. But if a student needs to learn all subjects, he can not learn other main subjects for students deeply. As a result, students can not learn subjects they want deeply and have no chance to research these subjects to push our planet forward.

In conclusion, doing hard subjects can help to deeply understand and to research another subject. I completely agree with this statement and believe that students need not learn subjects that they are not interested in.