Some students find some subjects such as Mathematics or Philosophy difficult, so these subjects should be optional instead of compulsory.

In moderm world, subjects such as math and philosophy are compulsory at school, so there is a growing debate regarding whether these subjects should be optional or not. Some people claim that, this knowladge are irreplaceable and neccessary, while others believe that these subjects should be optional because pupils become overhelmed by insignificant lessons. I partly agree with this statement, and this essay will examine these two views.

On one hand, a plenty of students of high school are already aware of what they will do in the future, and they know which school subjects are neccessary for them, however, all students are reluctant to waste time for examining unwanted subjects. Nowadays, there are a large variety of jobs and opportunities, and each speciality requires a specific knowledge. Sometimes young people spend more time to understand some subjects instead of focusing on specific subjects which they really need. Additionally, pupils are focusing on a wrong stuff and unneccessary work, due to they have to invest time and money for tutor, otherwise, they will receive a large amount of pressure from teacher and parents. For instance, people who know their strong sides, such as painting, will spend more time to improve this, instead of wasting time to understand history.

On another hand, in some cases teenagers are just lazy and do not want to gain knowledge, moreover, it is quite a significant to know a basic math and philosophy. Learning subjects, such as math or physic, is not for using this in the future, this neccessary for develop your mindset, discipline, work ability and take responsibility. Mojority of people would deny a lot of subjects if these subjects were optional, because young people, generally do not like to study lessons, they prefer to spend more time for relax and do some entertaiments, that is why, these changes will lead our generation to dergradation.

To sum up, even though, some people waste time for unneccessary subject and invest a lot of power ,althought they could do something usefull, these basic subjects, such as math, phylasophy should not be optional because it is a good way to develop a study skills and desire to gain a new knowledge.