Some students found some subjects such as mathematics, philosophy are difficult, so these subjects should be optional instead of compulsory. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The last few decades have witnessed a remarkable change in the education system due to technological advancements and increasing competition in all job sectors. A couple of students found some subjects are boring and challenging like math and philosophy; therefore, these topics should be optional rather than mandatory for all. I firmly agree with this point of view because children can perform better if they choose their favorite subjects in school, and no one can anticipate about the demanding jobs in the future.

To commence with, proponents of the education system that allows students to choose whatever they want to study argue that it would be advantageous for every child to score more. In other words, freedom-full education system will enhances students’ future prosperity by providing them with chances to merge their interests with studies. For instance, in a developed country like Japan, well-known worldwide for its advanced and diverse education system, children often find themselves studying their favorite subjects and performing better in academics throughout their student lives, demonstrating the effectiveness of free-to-choose education system for the nation’s well-being.

Moreover, the most demanding job sectors in the upcoming days are not predictable by any one. Consequently, students should not be forced to study tough subjects because of their current demands in highly-paying job sectors. The scenario might be changed any time due to the excessive job applicants in the similar fields. To epitomize, the position of a software engineer was quite demanding a couple of years ago; however, after technological enhancements and the development of Aritificial Intelligence, most employers performing their assignments with the help of A.I. instead of paying high wages to their employees. Therefore, the demand of different working professionals are dynamic and relies on the circumstances.

In conclusion, children are likely to perform well if they have the chance to study their favorite subjects in student life, and the job market’s demands vary from situation to situation; hence, I believe the freedom of subject selection should be mandatory for students by every educational authority.