Some students prefer to study online these days. Is this positive or negative?

Nowadays, a number of students opt for studying online . I strongly believe this trend has both benefits and drawback in equal measure.

On the one hand, There a couple of positives to learn online. The main advantage is a chance to flexibility. To clarify, as online courses can take place at nights, individuals are highly likely to enrol on these courses . This, in turn, can lead to have more time to work on themselves during days. A good case in point would be my brother who attends an english course by Telegam at 9 pm. He usually practises during days instead of going educational centres to do a course. As a result, it brings about a rise in his free time. Another positive aspect of studying online via telegram or other applications could be a cost-effective option. In simpler terms, those who have to come to educational centres to take a course from far distances by paying too much money for fare can save a little money by learning online from being their own accomodations. As a consequence, they can spend their money for other recretional activities

On the contrary, studying online can prove unfavourable to some extent. The main disadvantage is a lack of face-to-face communication. In other words, since students can’t have opportunities to physically represent their ideas for their tutors or peers , They are less likely to gain self-confidence in real life. This, in effect, could spark off a fall in revealing their emotions. Another negative aspect of studying online is that it requires a strong self-discipline which a large number of people who , for a long time, have been controlled by their teachers find it a daunting task to allocate their time to do homework. This, in turn, can lead to a fall in time-management. Take I an example who decided to study online but I couldn’t manage to learn because I had had troubles in controlling myself and I gave up studying online. As a result, not only did I not study online but I also not study offline by taking a course meaning that I just wasted my valuable time.

In conclusion, learning online brings flexibility to study in any time of day and it could be more affordable but it also sparks off a scarcity of bodily speech and required a strong self-control. So ,I believe it is as much negative as it is positive