Some students work while studying. This often results in lacking time for education and constantly feeling under pressure. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, many students tend to look for work while going to school. Unfortunately, they may not find enough time to study, leading to feeling anxious and pressured most of the time. Working while studying is a brilliant choice only if it does not take over one’s life. There are various causes of why students feel they don’t have enough time for education and feeling pressured.

Firstly, there are reasons behind students choosing to work. For example, they need money. Not all students have a luxurious life where they can depend on their family to give them money until they graduate and start looking for a job. Others do it to feel financially independent from their parents. In addition to, they feel as if it is a reward for themselves to get any luxurious want.

Secondly, another cause is not having enough time to work and study. It ends up having to prioritize something over the other. Often students choose work over education. It causes overthinking to take such a decision.

In result, students should look for jobs that offer part-time option or freelance, as they will have more time in their day. Furthermore, this sheds light to working on an important skill which is time management. This will help students to make schedules for their week. Therefore, they will be able to reach the balance they need between work and education.

In conclusion, students should work while studying as it helps grow their skills and personality as a human being. However, they should look for a job that is suitable to do beside their studying as studying should be their first priority and work comes second.