Some teachers say students should be organised into groups to study. Others argue students should be made to study alone. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is considered by some teachers that team study has more benefits, whilst others disagree and think that in person study brings more clarity. Thogh the existence of group study contributes to knowledge sharing and encouraging sessions, I hold the firm belief that self study provides focused learning and high productivity which is commendable.

On the one hand, studying jointly can help pupils to share their own skills and ideas to other students which ultimately develops creativity among tutees. Moreover, if some students are not clever enough in certain subject of skill then smart students can assist them and stimulate them to solve their problems regarding tough subjects like maths and science. For example, University of Wisconsin has found out through research that scholars who learn in groups are more innovative and confident than that of introvert students.

On the other hand, it has been proven confidently that self learning hands over a student more productivity and higher results in particular tasks due to less distractions from other learners. Furthermore, it is obvious that if a student prefers to study alone then there might have more chances to focus largely into exercises only rather than indulging into other unnecessary stuff of adults. For instance, in India, disciples of civil service exams like UPSC and GPSC opt to study by their own in order to concentrate fully on exam preparation.

To, conclude, in spite of the fact that team learning offers dispersal of intelligence among students and encouraging sessions, I opine that concentrative study supplies much needed direction towards study and better result in exams which is plausible.