Some think history is useless, others believe it's essential. Discuss both views and give your opinion

While some people claim that history lessons do not brings us benefits anymore, others say that history is still necessary for us. Despite the first opinion, I strongly believe that studying bygones of your country plays a huge role. This essay will discuss both perspectives before presenting my own view.

To start with, statement that history is unnecessary can be explained by growing popularity of science. People used to tend to focus on the breakthroughs in scientific ares, concerning AI, engineering and also, medical discoveries, including cancer treatment or medicaments from diabet. That is why history stopped being in the spotlight and people decided that history no more useful.

On the other hand, past of your country can play a crucial role on getting to know your culture, traditions, events of past and how your country had developed. In addition, it must be highlighted that knowing your history has a significant impact on developing of patriotic feelings and on love for your hometown. For instance, you may feel respect and gratitude to solutions and mindsets of your ancestors, what kind of a decision they made in significant events, how they changed a history and all of these reflections can lead to a growing patriotism deeply in your heart.

Despite the growing tendency of being interested only on news in science, days of your past cannot be forgotten. Past is our memories. Memories, that have been developing since our country appeared. We should not claim “let bygones be bygones”, history must be studied.

In conclusion, both views can be explained by requirements of our days. That is why we need to adjust to do not for getting about history of a nation.