Some think online learning is better than traditional learning. To what extent extent do you agree or disagree

As technology develops, it has affected many areas, as well as education. Many people are switching to online courses. Some claim they are better than traditional learning, and I agree with this.

To begin with, there are a lot of benefits online learning can give us. For instance, flexibility of time. Unlike traditional teaching, which has a fixed time, you need not go somewhere like a club to learn something. You can watch online courses at any time since they are usually stored. Furthermore, they are very affordable. Majority of the teaching courses do not require any charge, enabling everyone. For example, I witnessed my friend using an app called Duolingo to learn Russian. He also used to attend different online classes. After some time, the results started to show up. He learned all the basics and improved his accent significantly.

Moreover, traditional teaching methods require many things which sometimes people cannot do, such as going to a club several times a week. If people have a job and try to learn something new at certain places, they have to go there several times a week, which creates trouble for them, and there’s a chance of failing. To take an example, my teacher had one adult student who was going to learn English language, and my teacher used to teach him in individual lessons that were five times more than normal lessons, and it had a negative impact on his finances. That’s why many people prefer online lessons.

In conclusion, some say that online learning is better than traditional one. I agree with this mainly because of the flexible time and cheap price tag.