Some think scientists should be allowed to send messages into space to communicate with other life forms while others believe this is too dangerous. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, scientists can send signals into space and try to make a connection with other life forms from there. Some people think that it is important, and scientists should have permission to do that. However, others disagree and believe that it can be harmful to Earth’s safety. I believe that it can be dangerous, so scientists shouldn’t be allowed to send messages.

On the one hand, individuals cannot be sure that aliens are on the same level of advance as the people on the Earth. People do not know if other forms of life are able to fight, so it is not necessary to be afraid of them and avoid contact. Also, extraterrestrial beings can be interested in communication, not in gaining new resources and more land. Their priorities are unknown by this moment, so there are no reasons to stop attempts to get a contact. Moreover, nowadays, the signal is not that strong to achieve other life forms, but scientists can improve it, and maybe make a breakthrough in future. It is unnecessary to stop now without any result.

On the other hand, aliens can try to kill the humanity form to prevent them from advancing. Extraterrestrial beings can be scared that people might be a threat in the future, so they may try to stop their progress by killing them all. If other life forms do not know about humanity and cannot imagine that it can be dangerous for them, it might be safer for people in that case. Furthermore, aliens can be on the same level to the Earth, they may need territory and resources. They can try to grab it from humanity to improve their own life conditions. What is more, extraterrestrial beings could be running from a bigger threat. They might see the Earth as a safe place, but these enemies can attack it, so people are under the danger too. It is better to stay quiet and not show that this planet is suitable for life to escape these plot twists.

To sum up, there are some cases where sending messages into space has no danger; also, there are some detrimental results by this scientists’ activity, like total extermination of humanity. All of them are based on unknowing, but I believe that it is better to try to escape a possible danger even if people are not sure that it exists.