Some think that teenagers should follow older people’s rules. Others think that it is natural for them to challenge what older people say. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some folks advocate for the fact that youngsters should obey rules of elderly. While some think that it is challenging for them. In my opinion, children should follow their elders as they have seen a lot of difficulties in their lives and are much more knowledgeable which can be beneficial for the young ones.

To begin with, children are considered to be emotional beings as a result they take decisions considering their emotions. As individuals grow in age they start becoming more practical and take decisions based on what makes the most sense. For instance, When I was a child I wanted to buy a play station 4, as all of my friends had it but it costed a fortune and my parents were against it. Still I managed to convince them despite of them being against it but later, within a month I realized that it was not worth it and I was not even enjoying it as much as is thought I would.

On the other hand, As the world is becoming advanced and new technologies are coming, young generation is much more advanced than the elderly ones. Some decisions that were feasible in earlier times are not productive in current period. For example, according to the study board of New Delhi, Parents are much more inclined to have their children study with traditional means of using pen and paper. However, in the advanced technology of computers, pen and paper is much slower and inefficient.

In conclusion, Both points have valid arguments to support their claim. Old folks have passed the phase that young generation is currently going through and modernizing world makes it difficult for elders to accept that productive and efficient technologies have been invented making the traditional ones useless. However, in my opinion experience of old people outweigh the challenges that are faced by modern generations and youngsters should follow their elders.