Some think that teenagers should follow older people’s rules. Others think that it is natural for them to challenge what older people say. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Recently, there have been ongoing debates about teenagers being essential to follow the rule of older individuals. Some think that they should obey them because of their experience, while others believe that it is unnecessary to follow them; instead, they should learn to do some things by themselves. In my view, Practicing independently is far more valuable, as well as gaining other experiences, because these can foster individual achievement.

Firstly, following the rules of elderly individuals is such a beneficial practice that youths can learn from them. This is because their essential experiences may guide teenagers in a the right direction. They are not only able to share significant skills or knowledge that directly involve youths’ goals but also they can suggest ways to avoid mistakes. For instance, a young man plans to open a car store, but he does have inadequate experiences about this field. Fortunately, his uncle, who has worked in a car industry for more than 30 years, gives him relevant recommendations. As a result, the suggestion can help him to open his business successfully.

On the other hand, others argue that young individuals should attempt to learn some things by themselves without following older people’s rules. As Independent learning has been recognized as a crucial factor in contributing to teenagers’ growth. They should learn from real situations, although they will face many problems and failures. Furthermore, they will receive vital skills, such as problem-solving skills, critical thinking skills, and time management ability, which are ressential for personal development. These skills can support their strengths and capacities to achieve their goals. Therefore, learning by themselves is an effective contributor to encouraging personal achievement and growth.

In conclusion, advising from older adults’ experiences can help younger individuals go in the right direction, while independentl practices through real live journey are a critical factor for personal growth and achievement. In my opinion, both methods play a crucial role in personal development and success; however, teenagers should adapt others’ experiences in their own strategies in order to pursue their goals.