Some universities now offer their on the internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development.

Many universities are substituting real life teaching with online one. Although this trend has a positive impact on accessibility to students everywhere,I firmly believe it is an unfavorable development,with unmotivated teachers and classmates.They dont have to spend an amount of money on transportations to get their courses and it doesnt require such large quantity of money to study online. If you passionate about learning something, everything is possible even though without any expenses. In many courses, it is unimportant what age the people are

On the positive side,online courses can make education more flexible and accessible to everyone from any place and time. This trend will be the most appropriate approach for people who dont want to leave their houses or dont have time to go the coe who is going to participate in this. This has led to higher education among adults especially elderly people.

However,I consider that such a strange change of instructing students may actually demotivate both teachers and students. They wont be able to compete with their counterparts in order to study harder. The teachers cant see their students understandings that whether they acquire teachers knowledge fully or not. This can cause a loss of inspiration to develop their skills.

One of the main negative side of this trens is technical problems. It may happen internet interruption,when the lesson is continuing. It will lead to misunderstanding the new topic. On a broader level, learning through the Internet and online courses can impact on peoples lifestyles by moving or acting little. They will be less interactive and lazy. This may also lead to health problems like eye strain and poor posture.

In conclusion, the increasing number of online courses can give oppurtunities to everyone to be took part in it. Nevertheless, I see this competition as a negative development as it can demotive learners and also instructors and result in lower educational system. Therefore, measures should be taken to ensure that online teaching will be apropriate to all sorts os students.