Some young people decide to go to college or university. Others, however, choose to go straight to work as they think it is important to satisfy the needs of the society and the country. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The debate over career choice centers on whether young people should receive high-level education or seek employment. Some citizens argue that it is significant to improve cognition at university, while others contend that making contribution to the society and their nations is more practical due to the demand of the labor market. From my point of view, the certificate in university can improve people’s job prospects.

One reason for pursuing academic success is the ambition to be knowledgeable as people with high literacy are usually admired by others. In some countries such as China, university students are perceived as the hope of the country. In comparison with people who skip entering universities to work, these students can still improve their professional skills. This experience is accessible for students to meet the experts in certain industries, leading to deeper understanding of their professions.

While learning at universities provides individuals with a wider range of knowledge, seeking employment is essential to resolve the social issues. This is because employment can relieve shortage of employees in certain industry. For instance, construction industry with high turn-over rates includes intensive physical work and enormous staff. Once the accessible labors fail to satisfy the demand in this industry, the cost of refurbishment would increase sharply because of the imbalance between supply and demand. People who decide to develop their accommodation would struggle to pay decoration fee, leading to financial burdens. Therefore, the participation of young people is paramount to compensate for the shortage of staff.

However, although employment that requires physical work is always experiencing a shortage of employees, certificate from university may ensure graduates receive higher payment since these people are eligible for the higher position in companies. Specifically, the academic performance at school is essential for applying well-paid position because the requirement of these companies includes the experience of learning in high-ranking schools. By achieving academic success, people can be outstanding among all the competitors. Hence, the certificate from college can be strengths of job-seekers, leading to better job prospects.

In conclusion, choosing to learn in university can improve people’s knowledge as well as provides employees with higher-payment jobs though going to work straightly may relieve the pressure of staff shortage.