Spending free time playing video games has become common among young people. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this neoteric era, substantial number of children immensely engaged in playing video games. The essay will scrutinise paramount drawbacks of children over involving in video games. Such as it has detrimental impacts on mental and physical health of children that overshadows the advantages.

Some school of thought, Understandably accord that there are prominent benefits of playing video games. Tragically, increasing number of children are overburdened with their homework, examination and assignments, and playing video games will provide them entertainment, rejuvenation and refreshment. That make them energies them to resume their study. Additionally, puzzle games sharp their minds. Children remain alerts, vigilant that develops their presence of minds and decision-making ability too.

Paradoxically, I along with some individual’s asset that there are paramount drawbacks of playing video games. Such as causes negative impact on children mental and physical health. To detail it out, while being so busy on playing video games before the screen results into eye strains, blurry vision and constant headache. A part from that, playing video games consistently leads to anxiety, stress and aggression among people. This is well exemplified by games like Blue Whale and PUBG are censored. Some of the games have brutal commands like cut, kill, attack which makes children violent and aggressive.

Ironically, Constant engagement in playing video games prompts the students to avoid physical exercise and outdoor games, which poses a sedentary lifestyle and obesity, which is the root cause of diabetes, cardiovascular disease and high blood pressure. Hence, I insightfully posit the drawbacks of playing video games, Such as academic deterioration and lethargic life style, supersede benefits.

Conclusively, In spite of few folks asserting that playing video games offers refreshments from academic pressure and foster cognition. I impertinently cherish the pioneer flaws of over engagement in video games; It impacts mental and physical health along with posing sedentary life style that eclipses merits.