Spoken communication is more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is claimed that oral communication is more effective than written communication. I strongly agree with this statement as vocal means encompass some exclusive features, such as non-linguistic cues, prompt feedbacks, and time savings, that other one is deprived of them.

Face-to-face communication is not only about sending your intended texts, but also you can inform the listener of both priority and importance of your messages by applying appropriate movement cues. For instance, the listener assures the speaker that she/he appreciates the urgency of the task by waving her/his head downward. In addition, the communicator can take advantage of bodily cues, too. For example, the most dominant point of a chunk of instructions can be highlighted by increasing the volume of relevant part in the speech, which is not available in written communication.

Moreover, there is always possibility of misinterpretation by the listener, when the listener does not get to the point successfully. In order to avoid these flaws, the communicator can get feedbacks from the peers consistently to clarify instantly any ambiguous and vague matters. By the way due to real-time interactions, the work flow is improved remarkably in different environments like workplace, school and university, the audiences need not to be worry about how precise they catch the object of their superior up and they accomplish assigned tasks confidently. On the other hand, receiving feedbacks and make necessary revisions demands a timely long procedure in conventional written corresponds.

In conclusion, there is an assert which expresses the excellence of oral means over written communication. I radically agree with statement, because oral communication has some unique characteristics like bodily cues.