Sport stars are paid too much other people. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

It is believed that more financial rewards are given to athletes than any other professionals. Some people argue that sports people get too much money, while others think they are worth it. I agree with the latter opinion.

On the one hand, sports stars get a lot of money for their achievements. I strongly believe that they are absolutely deserved this. One argument in favour of athletes is that they train hard while other professionals are relaxing, watching or wasting their time to do something. They don’t just sit around waiting for success like some other professionals. On the contrary, they train persistently in order to achieve achievements. I think that is the most common thing for sports people.

Apart from that‌‌ people who are athlete usually promoting their country on the international stage. This helps the economic development of a country. Such as, if sports stars win competitions, they will definitely make their country known worldwide. As a result of this, sportʼs fans can visit to athletesʼ country. This may improve tourism.

On the other hand, there are some athletes who are not worthy. Although they get much money, they don’t usually consider the award and think that financial rewards which are given them is not much. I think nothing is given to this kind of people, even a stick.

To sum up, although some people believe that giving too much money is excessive attention to athletes, I think that they are absolutely deserved this as they work hard and promote their country worldwide.