sport training in school can be harmful to students. however, many others think sport in school brings many benefits. discuss both view and give your opinion.

It is highly disputed whether sport training in school is detrimental or beneficial for young individuals. This essay will shed light on both aspects before jumping to a conclusion.

On the one hand, there are a number of reasons why some people assume that sport in school can bring detriments to young learners. This is believed to waste much time and cause exhaustion for students which can affect to their academic performance. It can be traced back to the fact that sport training requires much time and effort which should have been devoted to academic and other extracurricular activities, thereby leading to a lack of balance in sport and schoolwork and falling behind with their study. Taking the case of schools in the USA, where sport plays an essential role in school culture, education researchers witnessed that over 53% of American students dedicated time and effort in this department instead of focusing on their academics and the international education ranking of this country fell slightly in the recent 2 years.

On the other hand, it is said that sport training in school can bring various benefits for students. Notably, this approach would improve their overall fitness level. This is because attending sport activities in school regularly can enhance cardiovascular health and lower risk of obesity. Specifically, studies shown that sporting can strengthen heart muscle and rise the oxygen levels in blood by improving the ability to pump blood throughout the body. Additionally, this helps students burn more calories and reduce body fat. Furthermore, sport training in school can indirectly improve academic performances of young learners. According to World Health Organization (WHO), there is a positive connection between physical activities and brain activity which helps with long-term memory and attention span. This is because no sooner had the level of oxygen in brain risen than more neurons would be transmitted, especially in hippocampus. As a result, students may develop their ability of concentration and productivity.

In conclusion, there are contradictions between the harms and benefits of sport in school for young learners. However, I am of the opinion that sport training is advantageous.