Students are relying more and more upon technology and the internet to study. Some people see this as a benefit; other believe students are losing their ability to think for themselves. Discuss both points of view and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, technology and the internet are being used more and more regularly by students. A group of individuals think that it is advantageous for students but others think that this trend just leads to the lack of ability to think for themselves.

Firstly, it is believed that technology and the internet can be beneficial for students as they can use it for their studies and researches. To be more precise, the internet helps students access easily to new information immediately to form their background knowledge without interruption. Secondly, the development of technology and the internet has facilitated our life, especially the study life of students. For examples, there is a wide range of note- taking apps with variety templates for student to use in order to organise their lecture and simplify their studying. Moreover, if there are more students use technology such as ipad , laptop to take- note in school and college, paper and notebooks will be less necessary and can be used in orther purposes. The growth of technology and the internet not only help the students with their school work, but also play a crucial role in protecting the environment by cutting down the use of paper.

On the contrary, some people say that depending on technology and the internet to study can make students be unable to think for themselves. If students always spend time searching for information, they will not have chance to brainstorm any idea that is suitable for them; therefor, it will lead to the lack of social and problem- solving skills on account of not communicating much with others. For examples, many teachers are made to suffer an unemployed period due to the growth of technology and the internet. Students can study without help. However, it can lead to the lack of experience in young generation because they do not converse with real people and will not be able to understand their feelings others’ feelings.

In conclusion, we have to strike a balance between the superior and inferior aspects of technology and the internet in order to use them effectively and not do harm to our study life.