Students at schools and universities learn far more from lessons with teachers than from other sources (Such as the internet and television) to what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that learning from lectures and tutors at schools is superior the independent learning via information on the Internet. In my opinions, I partly agree with this statement because online courses can be beneficial in some cases.

On the one hand, it is advantageous for learners to study with teachers in school. Firstly, lecturers can provide students with more reliable and selectable resources of information. Teachers have profound experiences and knowledge about their fields so that they can offer more valuable information compared to the Internet. They also are well-trained to give clear explanations for abstract concepts, which are often not available in online learning platforms. Moreover, classes with competent tutors may bring a healthy and interactive atmosphere, having positive impacts on students’ performance. For instance, in English class, teachers can immediately correct their pronunciation or grammar mistakes, thereby contributing to better academic results and significant improvements in learners’ performance.

On the other hand, online learning methods can be more flexible and productive for several reasons. The online resources can be more quickly updated with the latest information, research, and developments compared to a teacher’s knowledge base or textbooks in conventional classes. Educational media and programs also provide a wider range of information, enabling students to learn at their own pace and manage study timelines more efficiently and flexibly. Hence, this can cultivate independent learning skills, which is essential for an individual’s growth and professional growth.

In short, while acknowledging the necessity of face-to-face interaction between students and teachers, I think that a combination of independent learning through online platforms and normal teaching methods can have the most efficient impacts.