Students in school should learn academic subjects and pass exams. Other skills such as cookery, dressmaking and woodwork can be learnt well from family and friends. Do you agree and disagree

It is argued that domestic science such as cooking, swing and woodworking should not include in academic School criteria. This essay not agrees with this suggestion completely because it hepls to build up the children intelligence level and help them to become successful in their career.

First, the craft education develop the children to become more strategic and logical thinkers. These skills only by gained by practical application like doing something, building and creating something. Recent research claim that there is a direct correlation between hand eye coordination and development of the brain. So,students do better in other subjects to stay focus and concentrate. The ability to stick with a project until the very end is an important lesson to teach students.

Another very good advantage of craft education is that it increases the job opportunity and takes away the gender stereotype. In edition boys and girl learn how to knit and sew, how to wood work and how to manage work by collaborating with others.Furthermore , students learn maths through real life experience. They need math when they measuring, designing and planning their projects.Moreever, they can see, how mathematics is used and applied in real life, instead of just telling them that math is important in their lives.

To sum up, cooking ,wood working , dress making etc are must needed to learn for the students besides academic curriculum. It helps the students to grow up their career smooth and well furnished. Students need practical application of their education. These skills can not be taught at home.