Students learn better when they do homework. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is irrefutable that giving homework at schools has become an integral part of students’ daily lives.

There is an ongoing debate about whether homework helps pupils to learn the material better. While it is true that completing homework offers several benefits, I believe that it should be given in moderate amounts.

One major advantage is that pupils can revise their lessons. By completing homework, they will practice independently and become more confident. Homework is also beneficial for students’ mindset as it allows them to consolidate what they learned in class. Another main benefit is that students can remember the information for a longer period, they will revise materials and learn better. Students can study themselves and become more independent without the teachers’ control. As a result, they may become more disciplined and learn how to manage time effectively.

On the other hand, no matter what benefits homework gives, it also comes up with clear negatives. If students are required to do excessive homework and reduce time for rest,eventually they will feel under pressure and can get health problems such as mental tiredness with stress and also they can weaken interests in studying. To avoid this situation, it is recommended to assign homework in moderate amounts.

In conclusion, assigning homework in schools and universities has it upsides similarly with their downsides.