Students must be taught academic knowledge to pass exam, nnot skills such as cooking and dressing. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Academic knowledge is learnt by students in order to pass exams. However, essential skills like cooking and dressing are not a part of education system. From my perspective, i fully disagree with this statement and this essay will clarify my viewpoints.

Practical skills plays a crucial role in daily life; especially for young people like students who need to be prepared for future. Learning how to cook not only help students to have nutritious meals, but also help them to save up money for future investment. Thus, knowing cooking can get them an independent life away from their parents and cut down costs on eating out. Moreover, dressing is one of the main factors for student’s life, having a good style in clothing can help youngsters distinguish them from other peers. For instance, when applying for a job, if a person is well-dressed, they would have a higher chance in getting a position than the person who do not wear a suitable outfit.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that academic knowledge have a huge impact on student’s future. Good academic results can get students to top universities, which is really important for their careers after graduated. Particularly, having high tests score can help them get a decent job with high salary that lead to better life quality. Nevertheless, education should go beyond academics to foster personal growth and prepare students for real-world situations. Therefore, essential skills like cooking and dressing should be equipped for young leaners to help them to cope with obstacles in life.

In conclusion, education should teach students with both the knowledge and skills they need to be successful in academics, their personal lives, and future careers. Focusing solely on exams and neglecting practical skills could leave them unprepared for the realities of life beyond the classroom.