Students must be taught academic knowledge to pass exam, nnot skills such as cooking and dressing. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Education these days requires students to have a significant knowledge in academics in other to pass exams, however, practical skills such as cooking and dressing are not likely to be preferred and have no position. I totally agree that this tendency can be ideal in the schooling system for many reasons.

To begin with, practical skills may not be essential in many cases for some students. Life skills require a learner’s talent and soft skills before participating, many of them need long-term practice and many hours for each unit. Furthermore, a remarkable number of pupils are not good at this field, but the opposite can be true in different subjects, for example, my neighbor at the age of ten, who cannot cook even a lunch, however, he is a potential artist who achieves many prizes at the young age.

Adding on to this point, having enough academic lessons plays a crucial role in every situation. After graduating, students can find it easier to engage in different fields of career, which means they can have a higher level of job opportunities in today’s job market. A prime support for this is that knowledge at school can also contribute to the logical thinking of every individual, this benefit is necessary in these days career preferences such as technological developer or doctors. Moreover, life skills are able learned after achieving the degree, these life abilities need time to sharpen and master, which takes years to come up with. For instance, swimming is one of the most important skills, and average residents can require three to four years in other to master it.

Taking all these points into account, the tendency of learners to need enough knowledge at school to pass tests instead of skills daily is suitable to education systems nowadays for many reasons.