Students should pay the full cost for their own study, because university education benefits individuals rather than society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people claim that students who are studying in the university ought to charge the whole cost for their own study, since education of university profits individuals instead of society. In my perspective, I agree with both views, owing to charge has both benefits.

On the one hand, one of the main advantages that undergraduates should pay is the cost of their own study is it encourages them to study really. To be specific, most students do not value the study when it comes for free. In addition, when students study knowing that they pay for it with their own money, they understand that they should learn and take great marks because the money would be the money wasted.

On the other hand, there are compelling disadvantages of paying full the cost for their own university that in society can reduce higher education people. In fact, some people enter university because of it is free and they probably do not have financial opportunity. If the studying in the university is fee- paying, some people think that it would be better spending money on another thing then paying a lot of money for university.

To sum up, there are benefits to paying for study such as being encouraged to study and appreciate that. However, there are drawbacks like decreasing educational people and lack of financial resources. Nevertheless, even if students do not want to pay the full cost of university. In my opinion the students should pay half the cost or do it free for those students who have really good marks and have enthusiasm to study.