Studies show that many criminals have a low level of education. For this reason, people believe that the best way to reduce crime is to educate people in prison so they can get a job when leave prison. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, many people argue that prisons should give education to prisoners because they can find a job after they are released. I completely agree with this opinion. and I think prisons should give education find they can find job.

One important reason is that useful skills and education helps prisoners find work after prison. Many prisoners commit crimes because they lack qualifications and cannot find normally job. If in prisons teach a lot of skills and qualifications such as computer work, cooking, accountind, and so on. As a result, they will be able to earn money honestly after their release.

Another reason is that education can change prisoners behaviour and thinking. When people have education, they have goals, motivation, and a job. This means that Education motivates people and lives for yourself. Because when you have been educated you see another world. This means that they start thinking about their future. For example, East Moline Correctional Center and San Quentin State Prison teach their prisoners, and they received associate and bachelor’s degrees. As a result, the number of prisoners who return to prison falls from the usual 60% to much lower and after prisons they can find good jobs.

In conclusion, I believe that giving education in prisons is a very good idea and effective solution. It helps prisoners find jobs and reduces crime rates. Therefore, Governments should invest more money in prison education programs.