Studying the English language in an English-speaking country is the best but not the only way to learn language. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? You should write at least 250 words.

It is said that studying English in an English-speaking nation is not the exclusive approach.

I totally agree with this opinion as we still can study through screens and communicate in non English-speaking countries.

We are now living in a society which there are a wide range of modern devices that can help us learn and speak English directly with native people. For example, with the advancement in technology, a lot of English learning apps have been produced such as English for RealLife, Cambly. Hence, these apps allow us to communicate to native speakers as whenever as possible without arriving in a country. In addition, the native people we talk to in these apps are always willing to spend time pointing out how we will improve our English skills.

Many argued that the experience will not be as real as talking face-to-face. However, the most important thing is the gradual progress that we have made daily. There are a wealth of foreign people emigrated to non English-speaking countries so we can make friends with them and try to talk to them in order to improve our English. It means that we can still master English even when we do not live in an English country.

In conlusion, we can excel at English language by multiple approaches, not merely staying in an English-speaking nation.