Studying the English language in an English-speaking country is the best but not the only way to learn language. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? You should write at least 250 words.

Many people living through rough conditions or wishing for a better future might opt for migrating from their hometown and deciding to move to English-speaking countries like the United States, and therefore, must learn the English language. English is a known international language and many folks believe that learning it in an English-speaking environment can be significantly easier and quicker. However, we must acknowledge that this isn’t the only possible way and many can use a variety of other options provided, like the internet, to become a qualified English speaker. I agree with this statement and will henceforth bring facts to prove its hypothesis.

With today’s technological advancements, it has become much easier to find sources to learn the language. Thus, many individuals use these online platforms and apps such as Youtube and Duolingo to connect to free online classes to learn the language. Furthermore, numerous individuals can not afford to pay for classes, so these online free platforms are a great and universal way to achieve the task. For instance, individuals living in poor families in developing countries struggle to make income and it would be immoral to deprive them of an equal chance of education.

In Addition, since the pandemic, people have begun to take online classes and offer their services online rather than physical classes. This idea can be brilliant for many individuals to benefit from learning who are constantly working and do not have free time or means of travel to attend such classes. Additionally, many foreigners have shared how famous TV shows, such as Friends, have played a crucial role to learn English. These classic films and TV shows have been an integrated part of educating the students, as well as providing teaching methods and materials for lecturers to use in classes.

To conclude, with today’s modern technologies and advanced resources, it has been fundamentally easier to self-study and learn languages through online platforms and forums. Now lecturers and students use these spaces as a form of stimulation of the environment to further improve their studies of the English language.