Studying the English language in an English-speaking country is the best but not the only way to learn language. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? You should write at least 250 words.

It is normally argued that studying English in an English-speaking country can sometimes be a good idea but is not the only way to do it. This essay strongly agrees with this statement because learning the language while overseas is very confusing. Furthermore, with today’s advanced technology, everyone will have the opportunity to access many documents in English without having to travel far.

One compelling argument is that studying the basics of English at secondary school is less stressful than in another nation. Addition, students living at home do not have to worry about problems such as finding accommodation, paying for their study and living costs, and trying to survive in a foreign country where day to day living causes much stress. A survey that took place in Charles University’s Faculty of Medicine has shown that about 45-60% of students drop out of school in their freshman year due to difficulties in adapting to the new academic environment.

Moreover, humans are living in modern society, which makes it easy for them to learn in their own way. Plus, technological advancements have opened up alternative pathways for achieving mastery of the English language. Notably, language learning applications such as Grammarly, Duolingo, Elsa Speak, and so on. Besides, a wide array of practice tests and resources are readily available to facilitate the development of proficiency in the English language. There are many cases where some people learn English on their own at home but still get relevant certificates.

In conclusion, while learning English in a native English-speaking community is certainly beneficial for learners, this sometimes makes it difficult for individuals to get used to the new environment. In addition to this, the modern technological innovation landscape has overcome geographical barriers, allowing men and women from a variety of backgrounds to achieve language proficiency.