TASK 2📝: Despite better access to education, some adults are not able to read or write.

Although in a word dominated by growing emphasis on education, reading and writing skills are still increasingly challenging for most adults, particularly in Western communities. While there are clear drawbacks to this situation, I believe that several measures can be taken to address this problem.

Losing skills of writing and reading can be attributed to a variety of factors. With the technological advancement and widespread availability of internet services, many individuals now spending a considerable amount of time in front of their devices such as computers and phones as opposed to focusing on their academic performance. Given these circumstances, it is not surprising to see many adults find it increasingly challenging to basic literacy skills such as reading and writing. A case in point is my home country of Uzbekistan, where a significant number of teenagers are unable to read and write due to lack of literacy skill.

There are various ways of which the problem of reading and writing skills can be addressed. On a governmental scale, it is essential to ban using devices such as phone in schools premises. This can be accomplished by introducing new lows in terms of limited usage of phones, imposing penalties, and launching public awareness campaigns like school-based programs and community outreach projects. In the absence of these measures, many school students are likely to not only continue to illustrate but also poison the minds of future generations.

In conclusion, the increased number of illiterate adults stems from common utilization of the Internet , but incorporating new lows to limited usage of devices on school grounds into school students can make a big difference it terms of confronting this issue.