Task 2 (250 words minimum, 40 minutes recommended) Some people believe that technology has made life easier, while others argue that it has made life more complicated. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Write at least 250 words.

In this era of technology, several new inventions take place. Sometimes, most of these so-called inventions prove to be beneficial to society. While there are majority individuals who would agree that the new technology has made their life a lot better. However, a group of people argues that life has become more complicated. I believe that neither side of the argument is totally wrong. As there are several examples on both sides that could stretch this debate.

First and foremost, it cannot be said that technology has not made any positive contributions to society. For instance, Inventions such as electricity have only delivered great benefits to mankind. To explain, Electricity has allowed humanity to create new opportunities. From lighting a bulb to now acting as an alternative fuel that runs electric vehicles. Electricity has made it possible to further operate different technologies. People are switching to electric vehicles that have helped to minimize the gas usage.

On the other hand, one can argue that the internet has made many people’s lives a lot more complicated. Nowadays, people are spending a lot of their precious time watching other people’s lives through social media. While it is an opportunity for one to earn an income by monetizing their platform handle, there are several individuals who feel insecure by comparing themselves to the social media world.

My honest opinion states that technology can become a helpful tool for someone who knows the correct usage of it. Otherwise, it can make also life a lot more messed up.