Task 2: Employers should give its staff at least four weeks of holidays a year to make employees better at their jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?Task 2: Employers should give its staff at least four weeks of holidays a year to make employees better at their jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The contentious issue of whether employees should be allowed at least four weeks of holidays a year has sparked intense debate in contemporary society . While acknowledging some valid arguments, this essay will largely concur with the notion for several key reasons as follow- increasing productivity, maintaining personal relationships, and boosting up the overall energy level. I, therefore, firmly agree with the statement, and my writing intends to analyze my stands.

To commence with, taking rest and going on vacations immensely increase the productivity of individuals. Work pressure and monotony of service, some times reduces the effieciency of workers. As a result, overall performances decline sharply. A study by RMT University of Australia revealed that, ” Production rate of goods plummeted in a factory where workers don’t get at least four weeks of holidays.” Therefore, for maintaining productivity and increasing skill holidays are imperative.

Moreover, workers often struggle to maintain a healthy personal life due to lack of holidays. Employees engaged in packed work schedule often miss family get-together and important occasions. As a result, increased distance are often observed among the families of such employees. If they get at least four weeks off from their busy office life they can go on vacations and spend enjoyable moments with their families, thus ensuring a healthy family life.

Additionally, working for long hours makes anyone drained of social and intellectual energy. Brain functioning at an ever-lasting pace would definitely decrease the mental strength of any worker. In order to boost their energy level, taking regular breaks are crucial. Holidays definitely encourage individuals to work better by lifting up the mood as they provide opportunities to wind up.

In conclusion, having considered various facets of this issue, it is my conviction that giving at least four weeks of holidays to employees remain superior as it increases productivity, renders better work and family life balance, and encourages the overall development of individuals by enhancing the energy level.