Task 2: Employers should give its staff at least four weeks of holidays a year to make employees better at their jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?Task 2: Employers should give its staff at least four weeks of holidays a year to make employees better at their jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are people who claim that staff should be given at least four weeks of holiday by employers to help their employees better. I believe that it is important for employees to recharge their energy, and prepare for their next journeys, but I also believe that it causes some disadvantages for staff. In my opinion, we should pay attention equally.

On the one hand, one big reason why I believe that encouraging employees to take four weeks of holiday per year is that it helps them improve their mental and physical health, which means reducing stress and even health problems. This leads to enhanced creativity when they return to their jobs, and also increases benefits for each company. In addition, taking regular holidays can help employees improve their work-life balance. When staff have enough time to rest and enjoy personal interests, they tend to feel more satisfied with their lives and less burnt out. This positive mindset can boost motivation and lead to better performance at work in the long term.

On the other hand, I also believe that giving employees at least four weeks of holiday will influence many aspects of the company. Firstly, if employees take too much time off, it can make the company work less smoothly. For example, small companies may not have enough workers to finish their contracts quickly. This can lead to missed chances for the company to grow and also cause a drop in profits. Furthermore, the company will face difficulties in arranging work schedules. If too many employees take time off on the same day, the hardworking employees will have to do more work. As a result, those who work during busy times may suffer from poor health due to too much pressure.

In conclusion, encouraging employees to take at least a month of holiday is a crucial role, because it helps increase employees’ mental and physical health, and also has a positive impact on the company. While I also believe that it is not necessary to completely improve, because it also brings disadvantages for the company, and other staff.