Task 2: Human activity has had a negative effect on plants and animal all over the world. Some people think that it is too late to do something about it. Others think that there is still time to take effective action. Discuss both sides and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Human actions affect negatively flora and fauna in the whole world. Off the top of my head, the vast majority of people have an opinion that there is no time anymore and can do nothing about it. Some persons have an opposite opinion that there is enough time to improve enviromental problems and make the right decisions. In this essay, I am going to discuss both views.

To begin with, there are a myriad of evidences that humanity have been destroying our planet for a long time including wars, factories with CO2 emissions, and the sea pollution. Nevertheless, I concur with opinion, that we have enough time to reduce pollution and make world better. For instance, a lot of mankinds can sort rubbish out, in addition to use alternative sources of energy.

On the flip side, many people have different point of view about it. One of the possible reasons why they have such opinion is tiredness, as well as loss of hope. When local governments try to outreach about ecology, although on the same time they are starting conflicts and thus, pollute the world. There are also another thought about it. Especially with countries that are developing. Unfortunately, local governments do not have an opportunity to maintain nor ecological programs, neither environmental projects. When I was young, I visited different african countries. I was surprised, given the fact that a lot of inhabitants did not have access to food or water supply

In conclusion to the above statement, neither pros nor cons can be neglected. It is a mixed bag of positives and negatives. In my opinion, the statement should not be underestimated.