Task 2: In recent years, technological advancements have significantly changed the way people live and work. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is often agrued that the innovations in technology have transformed the way people connect with others and work.From my personal perspective, I lean toward the option that these advancements bring more positive effects as compared to negative, since this would result in helping people communicate across the globe by using technical tools as well as providing internet access to a vast array of knowlegde for personal development.

One of the primary reasons why I support this view is that the inetrnet helps to link all parts of the world together. A key agrument in favour of this is the widespread and popularity creates a ubitiqous network.To illustrate this point, consider networking site such as Instagram or Twitter as a clear example, it allows them to post their image , keep in touch with their friends or relatives over the long distances. Moreover, this success is often attributed to create a better place for businessess to advertise their products, building their reputations in oder to widen their trade routes. In this light, the benefits of techonology can not be denied since the majority of individuals who is pleasured with technology is increasing rapidly.

On the other hand, opponents of this idea often claim that this is impossible for children to study through internet. However, this argument seems flawed because during the pandemic of COVID-19, thanks to technology, students can still continue their study without going to school. People nowadays can easily enhancing their knowledge because most of the data is present on the internet is free of cost, and they can access this data anytime and anywhere. A wide range of users post their study tips and advices each other to help them reach the goal-setting, this would lead to make human well-being in the future. In this light, studying online seems not strange for everyone since people is now adapting using technical machines.

In conclusion, although some people might argue otherwise, I firmly believe that technology should be widen more and more than now because of their potential benefits. However, the advancements should be suited for everyone and easily to use.