Task 2: In recent years, technological advancements have significantly changed the way people live and work. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The rapid advancement of technology has profoundly transformed how people work and live. This paper would argue that the benefits of this trend are more significant than the drawbacks.

One drawback of technological development is that it reduces personal interaction. By only using social media, individuals instantaneously communicate across the globe, which can lead to a lack of direct interaction. For example, more teenagers use platforms like Facebook and Twitter to make video calls instead of meeting face-to-face, so this can reduce in-person interaction. Another negative aspect is the increasing unemployment rate. In Vietnam, using robots in many industries such as car factories, has led to job replacement for many manual workers, thus this can create economic and social challenges by displacing human labor.

However, the disadvantages above pale in comparison to the advantages. Firstly, technological advancements facilitate modern education. Innovative tools like tablets and interactive whiteboards can pique students’ interest and attention to the course curriculum. As a result, learning outcomes can be enhanced. To illustrate, in many metropolises like Hanoi, learning outcomes increase 25% more when schools adopt technologies in class. Thus, technological advancement helps the learning process become more efficient. Another positive aspect is that technology makes healthcare services accessible to a broader population. With individuals in remote areas, it can take a long time to go to the hospitals. Therefore, by using telemedicine, doctors can consult with patients remotely. For example, some Japanese hospitals use medical robots to take care of elderly people at their homes under the telemonitoring of healthcare professionals. This can help everybody access healthcare services in many situations.

In conclusion, this trend’s merits certainly surpass its demerits. These innovations enhance educational practices and make healthcare services accessible to a broader population.