Task 2: In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In the contemporary era, rapid advancement in the aspect of agriculture is evident. However, many people around the regions are still deprived of these products. This is because the food tems are not accessible to each individuals and even if they get access, majority of them cannot affordable it due to high rate of the items. In regards to this, the prime solution is to subsidize these items with equal distribution in all parts of the world.

Striving for food due to hunger is undeniably a major concern which is contributed by unaffordability driven by inflation. In other words, every individual have different economic status and not everyone can buy food items in the same price which the rich people consume. For instance, people residing in countryside face difficulty while buying oil, sugar, rice, etc which has doubled in rate, whereas people living in city area are more prone to buy the items even if the prices are realtively high. Furthermore, farming is mostly practiced in regions with suitable condition, when the produced items are transported, they aren’t reached in the zone where the transportation is limited.

Nevertheless, solution to this issue it to subsidize the products. This idea will facilitate citizens to buy the grossery items at a resonable price despite the economical barrier. Moreover, the authorities must consider equal distribution of the agricultural products in the area where the supply is comparatively low.

In conclusion, inflation plays a contributing factor to put economical pressure in the residents, and as a result people can’t afford to buy agricultural products, and even if they do, they lack to access to it. Although this is a significant concern, subsidization in the produced item can definitely overcome this issue by fostering each individual to get access to reasonable resources.