Task 2: In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Despite technological advancements in agriculture and farming, yet a large population of people suffer starving globally. The essay will first suggest that the biggest reasons behind this phenomenon are poor agriculture infrastructure and financial inequality in these countries and then argue that humanitarian aids and supports from governments are the most viable solutions.

The foremost problems which cause human starvation in some countries, despite technological advances, are lack of proper devices and the knowledge to initiate agricultural projects. Also, these countries often suffer from poor weather condition due to geographical reasons which they have no control over. Moreover, war, inflation, pandemic situation, or sanctions imposed by other governments can cause hunger in the country. For example, according to the latest news, people living in Gaza are rapidly dying out of starvation due to the war situation.

The possible solutions to these problems would be to assist these nations with the most updated devices and technologies to initiate their own agricultural plans. Even though controlling climate condition is not feasible but there has been some findings that reject the zero possibility of this. Additionally, governments should reject boycotting people of a country as threatening them with their food resources will endanger their generation in a way that cannot be compensated. For example, during the USA-Vietnam war, as Vietnamese had limited access to food resources for a relatively long time, their seem to have physical growth issues today.

In conclusion, various problems cause widespread hunger in a country in today’s world such as a shrink in resources, inadequate financial support or a crisis in that region but there are always some ways out to these problems like charity aids or help from other nations or a change in governments policy to solve these issues.