Task 2: Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. Do you agree with the statement?

Nowadays, due to the socio-economic advancement, beyond numerous significant merits, the emergence of environment-related concerns affects inhabitants profoundly. Therefore, some people believe that only administrators and fundamental businesses should have responsibility to improve the environment. I both agree and disagree with this statement, so this essay will point out my perspective.

To begin with, I disagree with the opinion that individuals do not need to change their habits to create greener surroundings for several reasons. Firstly, the entire modification relies most on each resident, each them is a crucial element contributing to pollute the environment. Particularly, it is necessary for them to mitigate their plastic’s consumption, use recycled items, and convert private vehicles into public transport for commuting. In addtion, rasising environment-concious is one of the main considerable purposes. To illustrate, currently, people tend to utilise most on plastic bags when going shopping because of its convenience, so that they should be raised awareness about negative environment problems, especially with teenagers’ perception.

On the other hand, I agree with the perspective related to governments and companies’ responsibility for some explanations. The first reason is that they can transform their citizens’ attitude by practical actions. For instance, by the enforcement of environment-related laws and harsh punishments, the negative concerns of the environment might be lessened, such as traffic congestions and vehicle emissions. Another reason is that the campaigns of the environment seem to be an effective way to confine old vehicles by exchanging these to the electric ones for individuals.

In conclusion, the positive transformations of the environment should be implemented not only by national leaders and main bussinesses, but also each resident. I both agree and disagree with the statement for several reasons in individuals’ perception, harsh regulations, and environmental campaigns in an attempt to reduce pollutants and make life more livable.