Task 2: Many students find it is harder to study at university or college compared to when they were in grade school. Why is this? What are some possible solutions for this problem?

A large number of pupils find it difficult at a higher level of education compared to their school-level learning. The primary catalysts for this pressing problem are the lenient class environment and friend circles. This essay will explore these causes while focusing on strategizing class environment reform and healthy friend circles as effective solutions for this overwhelming situation among students.

On the one hand, higher-level learning in colleges is more liberal, giving students more freedom in their study and research processes. In most colleges, attending classes is not compulsory; pupils can leave their classes at any time without prior notice, and bunking classes is also normalized in higher studies. Moreover, young minds are heavily influenced by their friend circles, indulging in activities such as bunking classes, being irregular in studies, and traveling, which deviate from actual learning and research tasks.

On the other hand, universities should take a firm stand on making classes stricter in a way that attendance is compulsory, leaving classes without any notice should be punishable, and making the teaching-learning environment friendly by introducing more creative and engaging activities rather than just hour-long, boring lectures. Individuals should also prioritize their studies, maintaining a thin line between their learning process and friend circles. For instance, research shows that learning in groups of friends while discussing is far more beneficial than studying in isolation.

In conclusion, youths feel more burden in university studies than in their junior-level studies due to the gradual change in class structure and friend circles, which can be solved by a slightly harsh yet systematic class and a competitive friend circle focusing on their studies, as well as keeping the learning process creative as well as fun.