TASK 2: New technologies are changing how children spend their free time. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent times, technologies are developing day by day. Various mobile phones and other technologies are making people’s lives easier. Not only among adults but also among children. However, as these technologies develop, children’s primary time is spent exclusively on these mobile phones. So I believe that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.

Nowadays, technology is developing very rapidly. New equipment or new sites are being developed every day. And through this, they are making many people’s jobs easier. For instance, if we don’t understand a topic, we can easily find a lot of information using websites. But through this, people are becoming addicted to these technologies, to the internet.

On the other hand, such acts are also common among children. Many children are getting used to these new technologies, or simply put, telephone devices. Almost half of the day is spent on these devices. They are spending their free time with these mobile devices instead of doing useful things. For example, parents have also let their children be free, giving them iPads or phones whenever they want. Children are also getting used to these and spending their time with them.

In conclusion, we can see that the disadvantages of spending children’s time with technology or mobile devices outweigh the advantages. Instead of doing better work, they are spending their time on these mobile devices.