Task 2: Pollution and other environmental damages are caused by a country developing and becoming richer. This problem cannot be avoided. To what extent do you disagree or agree?

Some people believe that developing countries and becoming affluent can result in pollution and other environmental issues, while others believe this cannot be prevented. Despite this opinion, I believed the advances of the country could not escape the pollution and environmental damage which I will outline in the paragraphs below.

On the one hand, it is true that developed nations cannot prevent pollution due to the use of private transportation. The more people become wealthy, they tend to possess private transportation such as cars and motorcycles which can be employed in urgent conditions. However, the more vehicles we use, the more pollution we get. Thus, it is impossible to tackle the pollution and environmental damage. A further issue related to this opinion is disposal waste. Many companies are built in developing countries, yet this causes damage to the environment. For example, the factories which discard the waste to the river which will destroy the ecosystem.

On the other hand, this issue could be prevented by minimizing private transportations. Pollution and environmental problems could be handled by minimising the use of individual vehicles. This can be tackled by using eco-friendly transportation such as bikes, or maximising by using public facilities. Furthermore, the restoration of green zones in developing countries is converted to many buildings which can destroy the environment such as soil degradation in its region. As a result, to mitigate environmental damage therefore it is necessary to preserve by replanting a lot of trees which have reverted.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the pollution and environmental damage cannot be avoided because the majority of residents decide to use their own transportation and the factory disposes of waste recklessly. However, this is as long as society minimizes the use of private vehicles and keeps green zones gradually.