TASK 2. Some people believe it is better to build brand-new public facilities, while others think it is more sensible to renovate old ones. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, many people argue about it is better choices to build brand-new public infrastructures, while others think it is more sensible to renovate old ones. This essay will discuss both views and my own opinion.

On the one hand, many schools, hospitals and several public infrastructures were built decades ago. They were designed to serve low population and don’t have modern technology in their functions. As a result, these facilities were not ensured about save and accessibility, so build brand-new infrastructure is the best options in this situation. Moreover, brand-new facilities allow government place more advantage technologies, saving power system and flexible in the design of building. This will lead to the expanding without getting trouble with old facilities. As a result, the new ones can bring about better long-term results.

On the other hand, old infrastructures were not only value about their functions and technologies but also have their own cultural identity, so upgrade these infrastructures can conservation the cultural heritage and increase community cohesion. Therefore, renovate these buildings require less energy and materials, reduces carbon emissions and renovation costs are often lower than completely new ones.

Although, brand-new facilities are having a better long-term benefit in adaption and technologies. I believed, renovate the old facilities still the best options because it helps preserving social and historical values while promoting sustainability and efficient use of public resources.