Task 2: Some people say that to prevent illness and disease, governments should focus more on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the world, population rate has been increased day by day as well as various health problems also enhanced. One factor is pollution and housing problems also include in these illness rates. As per my perspective, many reasons have led to this situation, but certain preventive steps must be taken to combat the scenario. So, I partially agree with the writer’s suggestion and my position can be elaborated with couple of reasons.

To embark on most important factor that affects the current generation is unhealthy lifestyle. Individual’s lifestyle affect their bodies. Moreover, late night parties and wake up after the sun rise have led to a huge problem. Especially in youth mental and physical health both have been influenced due to these bad habitual. Another factor that also include in these situation that is poor diet. Currently, huge number of people dependent on fast food and street food products. As an instance, In India food stalls are most popular in the adults so day by day heart attack cases among youth is increased due to these dependency on unhygenic food items.

Pollution levels have been also upgraded as well as accommodation problems are also inclined due to population growth. These two are also caused for health difficulties. Further government should focus on to prevent such disease like lung cancer has caused by air pollution and housing difficulties are also solved by controlling population growth. However, government should not ignore the agriculture sector and they have to make rules and restriction on pesticides usage.

In conclusion, pollution and accommodation factors influence the public health therefore society have to focus on them however vital attributes like unhealthy food items and utilization of pesticides are more important in playing role of illness.