Task 2: Some people think parents should supervise their children's activities closely, while others believe children should have more freedom. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, some individuals believe that parents should keep an eye on their kids activities carefully ,while others think children should have more autonomy. I hold view that kids should always have more freedom and a free choice in activities.

On the one hand, some parents can choose for their kid. Some children have a born talent in something, but parents don’t give a choice and kids are forced to attend a club they are not interested in. For example, child has a nature talent in science and wants to study chemistry, but parents decided sent their kid to hockey that they don’t like.

On the other hand, parents should not decided for their child. All people have an opportunity and choice for activities that they will be like and show interest and curious. In addition, If your kid wants to attend dance, you should listen to the child’s choice and support the decision. And I think, parents should respect and take the child’s preferences into account.

In conclusion, although some members of society consider that parents should know a lot and supervise their kids activities, others believe that it is inessential and children should have more freedom in activities. Personally, I am convinced that we should appreciate kids for their choice in activity and give them more opportunities and independence.