Task 2: Some people think that environmental problems are too big for individuals to solve. Others believe that individuals can also do some things to solve these problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people think that ecosystem problems are too large to be solved by human, while others believe that individuals should take part in tackling such issues otherwise them cannot be solved. I believe that this process require everyone’s participation.

On the one hand, environmental problems are pretty big to be solved by society. It is hard for humans to manage alterations in biodiversity all around the world because there are millions of factories and polluted places, which makes the solving of these issues even worse day by day. In addition, without governments help in providing needed resources and funding it is unlikely to heal the environment only by individuals actions. For example, in Uzbekistan young generation create a volunteering groups to clean streets, rivers, and other public areas. However, individuals can control public places in the city, while the countryside areas are often polluted by factories.

On the other hand, people’s involvement plays a crucial role in saving the nature. Now as individuals have an independence in expressing their words it is more likely to encourage manufacturing and companies to collect and recycle the industrial waste. Moreover, developing social cohesion might be a great solution for spreading and solving these issues. For instance, promotion of environmental problems might persuade people to join and participating in solving ecosystem problems.

In my opinion, there should be a balanced approach because it is likely to be more effective as everyone may take an action for better solution.

In conclusion, although individuals contribution have a profound impact on solving environmental problems, it is still not enough as the government and people all around the world should take part in tackling these problems, which is then going to be effective.