Task 2: Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football. But others think taking part in individual sports is better, like swimming. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, the topic of football and swimming have sparked considerable debate. While some people believe that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, others think that taking part in individual sports is better, like swimming. In my opinion, I totally agree with the former point of view. This essay will discuss both sides of the debate.

On the one hand, there are some people who support the idea that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football. Firstly, they maintain that football is both essential and beneficial. From an individual standpoint, football can lead to job opportunities, higher salaries, and an overall better quality of life. Secondly, on a social level, promoting football encourages individuals to address knowledge and skill gaps related to football. Lastly, focusing on football could stimulate innovation, drive economic growth, and contribute to greater prosperity in the future. For instance, many people in Vietnam prioritize maintaining football as an integral part of the daily routines.

On the other hand, there are some people who support the idea that taking part in individual sports is better, like swimming. One significant argument is that society benefits more when individuals are passionate about their pursuits. Moreover, it is impossible to predict which aspects of swimming will be beneficial to society in the future. Individuals must develop their critical thinking skills to identify and address these unknowns. If this is the case, we may require a wider range of solutions. For example, in Vietnam, the government has implemented various policies, including educational programs, to address swimming-related issues.

To sum up, it is really difficult to decide which is better. However, I fully support the idea that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football. It is essential for people to consider various aspects of this issue to arrive at the best solution.