TASK 2: The population of many cities is growing rapidly. What are the effects on people living in these cities? What can be done to maintain the quality of life of these people?

In today’s world, overcrowding has become one of the pressing issues. This essay will examine the main effects of population growth on city dwellers and suggest possible solutions that can be taken to tackle this problem.

On the one hand, there are several influences of population growth on city dwellers, one of the main effects is the overcrowding. In recent years, people’s living conditions have become detrimental due to the growing size of the population, which creates overcrowding. This means that people always face with problems such as overcrowded public transports and traffic congestion, the significant number of the adults and children are commuting from their homes to work and school respectively, and it is not a surprise that the public transports will be overcrowded. Also, the growing number of residents are continuing to buy their own private cars, and this also creates traffic congestion on the many parts of the cities, especially on centers.

However, there are numerous steps that can be taken into action to prevent overcrowding. First and foremost step that governments can take is to develop infrastructure through expanding public transports and other utilities, for instance when there are many public transports in the city, people should not packed closely to each other, which is very beneficial for privacy and security, because the majority number of stealing are likely to appear on crowded places, so that people can not notice that their things have been stolen. Also, governments can offer smart technologies and boost the number of traffic police officers to prevent the congestion on the roads and reduce the number of accidents which cause through it.

In conclusion, there are several effects that cause by the growth of the population size, however governments can offer small steps that mentioned above to tackle this issue.